Do you have any questions?

Welcome to send email to us

You are here


Conference Venue

Chinese Culture University (CCU)
Hsiao Fong Conference Hall

Chinese Culture University (CCU) was founded by Prof. Chang Chi-Yun in 1962 under the name “Far East University”, and later called “College of Chinese Culture” by the late ROC President Chiang Kai-Shek.

Chang Er-Chi, a famous scholar of the Qing Dynasty, said: "The will of the scholar is the source upon which the whole world is governed and the people find their happiness."The words are meant to raise the political and social awareness in the life of the university student. Chang's words set the goal for our academic community, as is expressed in the university’s Song of Hwa Kang.

CCU today looks at 12 colleges with 61 departments, offering 43 master programs and 12 PhD programs, taught by nearly 1600 faculty and staff serving about 25.000 students each year. The campus runs a complete electronic study and administration system, providing services for administrative, study and research, and daily life demands. A network of collaboration with more than 200 sister universities worldwide and intense Cross-Straits exchange has been established, and the number of Alumni has reached 230.000 – equal to one percent of Taiwan’s population. Exemplary for the University’s vigour, the Sports Unit has been rewarded with 41 gold, 30 silver, and 33 bronze medals between 2003 and 2009. The University’s library ranks 6th in Taiwan, and CCU owns a unique University Museum with exquisite objects of all kinds of the Fine Arts. Now proudly looking back to more than 50 years of successful growth, CCU keeps eagerly striving for excellence, facing the future with great confidence.

Discover CCU